logo English | 简体中文 | 繁體中文 | 한국어 | 日本 | India

ProSPER.Net-Scopus YSA Symposium 2012 > ProSPER.NET-Scopus YSA 2012 > ProSPER.NET-Scopus YSA 2012 - Awards

Award Categories and Keywords


The Prosper.Net-Scopus Young Scientist Award in Sustainable Development is given annually to young scientists or researchers, based in the Asia-Pacific region, who have made significant contributions in the area of Sustainable Development.


For 2012, awards will be given in each of three areas:


(1) Sustainable Infrastructure
  • Clean Energy, including
    • Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Systems
    • Energy Efficient Technologies
    • Renewable Technologies (Solar, Wing, Hydro)
    • Clean Coal Technology
  • Sustainable Transport, including
    • Clean, Safe and Affordable Transport Systems
    • Public Transport Infrastructure
    • Rail Infrastructure
    • Road Safety
  • Water, including
    • Safe Water and Sanitation
    • Water Efficiency
    • Climate-resilient Water Resouce Management
    • Water-energy-food Nexus
  • Urban Systems, including
    • Environmental Infrastructure
    • Integrated Urban Planning
    • Green (low carbon) cities
    • Urban Footprint
    • Urban Finance
  • ICT for Sustainable Infrastructure

(2) Sustainable Consumption and Production

  • Sustainable Lifestyles
  • Policy Measures Encouraging Sustainable Products
  • Sustainable Public Procurement
  • Pro-poor Business Models for Resource Productivity
  • Ecosystem Services-based Business Models
  • Sustainable Livelihood Models
  • Entrepreneurship for Sustainable Development
  • Measuring Prosperity
  • Eco-Industrial Parks and Industrial Ecology
  • Green Growth


(3) Health with a Focus on Poverty Eradication

  • Communicable and non-communicable diseases, neglected diseases
  • Health Systems, Services, Regulations
  • Health Technologies, Pharmaceuticals and Innovations for Sustainable Development
  • Water and Sanitation
  • Maternal and Child Health
  • Occupational Health
  • Vulnerable Groups, Health and Nutrition
  • Disasters, Emergencies and Health
  • Education in Public Health, Preventive Health
  • Medical Pluralism and Integration of Traditional Healthcare
  • Health and Environment
  • ICT for Health






For more information on this award, please contact the ProSPER.Net-Scopus Awards Secretariat at: ysa@ias.unu.edu or Elsevier, Ms Linda Kwok, L.kwok@elsevier.com.