logo English | 简体中文 | 繁體中文 | 한국어 | 日本 | India

ProSPER.Net - Scopus YSA 2013 > ProSPER.Net - Scopus YSA 2013 Keywords

Award Categories and Keywords


The Prosper.Net-Scopus Young Scientist Award in Sustainable Development is given annually to young scientists or researchers, based in the Asia-Pacific region, who have made significant contributions in the area of Sustainable Development.


For 2013, awards will be given in each of three areas:


(1) Water Category
  • Climate change and water resources
  • Water resources systems modeling
  • Watershed development and management
  • Integrated water resource management
  • Irrigation and drainage
  • Coastal zone management
  • River engineering and management
  • Groundwater development and management
  • Water supply and sanitation
  • Water quality, conversation and management
  • Flood modeling and management
  • Disaster management
  • Water and wastewaster modeling
  • Modeling of water-related issues

(2) Transport Category

  • Green transport
  • Sustainable transportation systems
  • Sustainable cities
  • Sustainable urban mobility
  • Sustainable transport policy
  • Sustainable transport indicators
  • Intelligent transport systems
  • Transportation planning and analysis
  • Traffic system safety, planning, analysis and control
  • Highway and airport design and management
  • Transportation logistics systems, planning and management
  • Transportation systems modeling
  • Transportation access
  • Environmental,social and economic impackts of transports, transportation and logistics systems


(3) ICT for Sustainable Development

  • MDGs
  • Forestry
  • Climate resilience
  • Rural sociology
  • Urban planning
  • Capacity building
  • Poverty eradication
  • Agriculture and food security
  • Increasing accessibility to healthcare
  • Renewable energy and energy efficiency
  • Environment, water, and natural resources
  • Governance supporting the above areas







For more information on this award, visit the FAQs section
Or contact the ProSPER.Net-Scopus Award Secretariat at: ysa@ias.unu.edu 
Elsevier, Mr Derrick Choy at st.marketing@elsevier.com